Elevator Pitch Competition Winners 2012:

Brain Frey:
2D Nanorod Patterning on UVLEDs

Fangxu Dong:
Adaptive Light Field Sampling for Smart Lighting Control

John Waldron:
Monolithic Optoelectronic IC

Michael Rahaim:
Heterogeneous Wireless Communication for High Bandwidth Density in Multi-user Environments

Elevator Pitch Competition Winners 2011:

Jiaxiang Zhang:
Systems Modeling and Control of Circadian Rhythm

Peng Tao:
High Refractive Index Encapsulant Materials for Light Emitting Diode

Christoph Stark:
Green GaInN nano and micro LEDs